My Birth

Standard

I am a shadow of the future, 

an outcast of fate-

forced to wait breath bated, 

heart thumping for

my potential

For the inner fire of my being 

to burst and illuminate 

the world with the light of my soul

and the heat of my eyes

as I scan the crowd, the people

before my words roll out 

indominable waves of sound, 

emotion and self 

Swamping the world with my

self, and finally breaking free

of the egg shell shield of apathy

taking my first breath in 

a life of light and meaning

Leave a Reply

