Flash Fiction: Monkey- 75 words, sci-fi, dark, prose

Standard

“Crap!” I screamed, dropping my gun and clutching my arm.10  The acid was quickly eating through my Plexy suit. I reached to my ankle to grab the Photon knife and cut the acid covered suit.25 I clutched at air and then spasmed as the acid reached my skin. 38 From the end of the hallway came a coughing laugh, almost a hoot. I grimaced, looking at the Dark One, dressed in Old World clothes, holes cut for his tail. 68 “Please,” I started my voice hoarse with pain. 

 

Wow, this is a lot harder than it looks. I will have to practice. I just wanted to post something of an example. Lol, it can be used to measure any improvement that occurs. 

7 thoughts on “Flash Fiction: Monkey- 75 words, sci-fi, dark, prose

      • if you are looking for ideas, then you can check this blog of mine, my story blog, there is a specific category named idea, you may feel intrigued by one of them and write.

        If you are asking about joining you in any other way, please explain, i too am looking for some muse/player to play along in my story blog. someone to have some true fun time with- interactive reading will be really fun.

Leave a Reply

