They say time will heal- Villanelle

Standard

This is written as a Villanelle, a type of poetry form that calls for specific repetition and rhyme. After reading please click the link and read the original poem.

They say time will heal

the pain of shattered pieces.

I am still waiting.

 

The nagging needing of my heart,

tired of pointless bleeding.

They said time would heal!

 

Time paints an illusion of peace

and covers the pieces.

For healing, I am still waiting

 

The wound seemed healed

but the pain is only sealed

but they said, time will heal!

 

I am content, and then memory flashes

wound breaks, sudden sadness lashes

and here I am still waiting.

 

Do they understand?

Can they feel what I feel?

They say time will heal

Why I am still waiting?

https://patheticwithpotential.wordpress.com/2012/09/11/they-say-time-will-heal/

One thought on “They say time will heal- Villanelle

Leave a Reply

