Winter Morning

Standard

You glisten in the sun like a diamond,

the sun trapped in your golden strands

and you make me burn with inner fire.

You remind me of a sunny winter morn

the way you glitter and shine in the light

because you are beautiful and lonely.

You remind me of a winter morning

because you still take my breath away

and leave me gasping, seeking warmth.

You remind me of a cold winter morning,

your silence a cutting wind that slices

me to the core and douses my fire.

You remind me of a morning in the winter.

You are beautiful, and cold.

One thought on “Winter Morning

Leave a Reply

