Summer Baby

Standard

Summer baby, melt the snow from off of the trees, for me

It’s been an awful few months

Summer baby, so hurry up and come back to me

 

Summer baby, I’d like some sunshine after the snow, oh before

I drown in sadness so drear

Summer baby, so hurry up and come back to me

 

Think of all the fun I’ve missed,

Think of coming back I insist

This year it’d be oh so good

If you’d make winter cease to exist

 

Summer honey, it’d be sweet for you to give me, a treat

And make the skies ever clear

Summer honey, so hurry up and come back to me

 

Summer cutie, there’s one thing I really do need, indeed

For you to chase old winter away

Summer cutie, so hurry up and come back to me

 

Summer baby, the snow’s causing a really big mess and distress

Oh please just give me a sign

Summer baby, so hurry up and come back to me

 

Before I go, I almost forgot

This time around please don’t be too hot

I really do, believe in you

Please don’t make this be for naught

 

Summer honey, if you bring along Mrs. Spring, I’ll sing

And even leave you alone

Summer honey, so hurry up and warm me again

 

So hurry up and warm me again

Hurry up and come back to me

Leave a Reply

